Debates can Suck my White Middle Class Balls

So I watched both debates so far on my computer because after 10 minutes my mom couldn’t handle it and changed the channel. And I sort of wish I hadn’t because they just pissed me off. Listening to Willard speak actually makes me feel like (yes I realize I tweeted this) I’m being touched inappropriately. Like the content might piss me off but the voice does so even more he just sounds so cuntily confident. I want to get a bunch of gays to drag him to the ground and shave his immaculate hair. Kudos to anyone who reads the news and realizes why I want to have a group of gays do that to him: it’s not just for the sake of randomness.

The fun part about watching the first debate became apparent within the first couple questions. Obama said that Romney has a $5 Trillion tax cut as part of his plan, yet says he would not pursue any tax cuts that are revenue decreasing (something like that). Romney then said “No I do not.” And Obama didn’t press him on it, even though Mitt does indeed include that tax cut as part of his policy   Thats not something people can quibble about, it is not a ‘six of one half a dozen of the other’ thing, or something where ‘well it’s kind of true but not really I can’t tell. He wants to cut taxes to a flat 20% rate, and in doing so government revenues over the span of a decade will lose $5 trillion.

I’m not going to go into the rest of it. Obama isn’t as great a human as he is portrayed (e.g. ramping up the drone war in Pakistan, capitulating to the big banks, sort of not pursuing a lot of campaign promises) but when I look at him I get the sense of seeing a human who walked in thinking he could do x/y/z and then the realities of the political situation got to him. He is a decent dude who has had to make a few trades that most decent people don’t want to do because in order to get what you want sometimes you need to let a bunch of dudes ejaculate on you. But whatever he may or may not be, he rarely tells a bold-faced lie that is entirely a lie. He’ll tell you something that’s sort of true but not really, but he will never flat up tell you to your face that he isn’t fucking your mother, while balls deep in your mother. That’s never happened before.

Mitt Romney did that.

I remember one line from the Kite Runner, which I didn’t find all that entertaining (for some reason rape/child abuse aren’t topics I particularly care to read about. Call me unfeeling), and that line goes thus:

“There is only one sin, only one.  And that is theft.  Every other sin is a variation of theft.  Do you understand that. When you kill a man, you steal a life… When you tell a lie, you steal someone’s right to the truth.”

People have a right to the truth. When you get up on that fucking stage and look in that camera, you are looking America and Americans directly to the eyes. And when you speak, you had better tell them the truth. How many idiots who don’t do their homework believed him when he said that? How many people are following around other people like rats before the pied-fucking-piper because they’ve been fed misinformation? I’m going to go take a shot I’ll be right back.

As for the rest of the debates, I’ve only got one other thought: When you vote for a dude, you are mostly voting for his platform. When the man refuses to outline his shit, in Mitt’s case: what he will and will not cut, but he still says that he will cut ‘things’ and in so doing save the money, it’s because he cannot tell you what he is going to do. The second Willard says what he’s going to cut and get rid of, the people who work for that thing and/or depend on that thing will turn against him. That’s how campaigns work. You get the people who support your policies to outnumber the people who don’t, but you outline your fucking policies. When you don’t outline your shit, but just say that it will be good, you are basically just trying to trick people who would not vote for you had they known what you intended on doing into voting for you. There is no other explanation for it.

Was this thing particularly funny? No. am more pissed right now than I am feeling funny. So this is what you kids get.

About Poor The Leach

My vices far exceed my virtues, but I usually have good intentions. My aspirations are few, my self esteem usually low. A lot of strange things have happened to me.

Leave a Reply

